You are here: Home / WHS Activities / NatlHonorsSociety / The Winnebago Chapter of National Honor Society

The Winnebago Chapter of National Honor Society

The National Honor Society is a national organization with local chapters in most high schools and is sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

Sophomores, juniors, and seniors who meet the scholastic requirements are eligible to apply for membership into the National Honor Society at Winnebago High School. The student is notified of his or her scholastic eligibility each Spring semester and encouraged to apply for membership. In order to be considered for membership, the student must submit an application detailing his or her activities and service contributions.

The names of all the applicants are then submitted to the entire Winnebago High School faculty and each student is evaluated on his or her qualities of character, scholarship, leadership, and service.

The NHS Advisor is  Mrs. Staci Thompson. Please feel free to contact her at any time with questions or concerns.


200 East McNair Road
Winnebago, IL 61088

Phone: 815.335.2336
Fax: 815.335.7548

Attendance Hours: 7:50 a.m. - 3:05 p.m.
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Principal: Matthew Bennett
Asst. Principal: Daniel Lemke
Activities Director: Will Hartje
Student Services Director: Christine Kaufman
Academic Advisor: Dana Kline Students A-K
Academic Advisor: Jennifer Brenner Students L-Z
Nurse: Mary Kate Skaggs

304 East McNair Road
Winnebago IL 61088

Phone: 815.335.2456
Fax: 815.335.7574
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Remote Learning